3 weeks in

Time for a check in! 3 weeks in and I’ve finally gotten over my fear of depleting my savings account. It does me no good to earn $4 a month when we are losing $70 a month to interest charges on credit cards. So… I took my savings down to $3,000 (after much discussion with my husband this is as low as I we are willing to go. So our Emergency Fund is established time to kill some debt!

So far this month we’ve been able to cross off 4 (yes FOUR!) credit cards. It feels amazing and is making this whole process seem much less daunting. I know it will be a while before we are debt free but each step makes me feel reenergized.

So here is where the money has gone as of yesterday:

piechart

 

Leave a Reply

